CNP Logo CanticaNOVA Online Catalog
CNP Home
Catalog Home
Order Form

Liturgical Index
Seasonal Index
Resource Index
Alphabetic Index

Shopping Help Go to Checkout

Their Sound Goes Forth


Format: Audio CD
Produced by: Cathedral of Saint Joseph the Workman
Their Sound Goes Forth CD

The Cathedral Gallery Singers is comprised largely of talented volunteers; the musical backgrounds of its members vary widely. In 1994, as part of a tour of Italy, the choir sang in Rome at the Basilicas of Saint Peter and Saint John Lateran and at the Church of Saint Ignatius; in Assisi they sang at the Basilica of Saint Francis. In 1997 the choir went to Paris, and sang at Notre Dame Cathedral and at the Basilica of Saint Clothilde.

The director, Dr. Brian Luckner, has served at the Cathedral of Saint Joseph since 1988. He is also Director of the La Crosse Diocesan Choir and Diocesan Chorale, and is adjunct faculty member at Viterbo University in La Crosse. He is published by GIA Publications, Morning Star, Paraclete Press, Mark Foster and Trinitas. Prior to his appointment in La Crosse. he was Assistant in Liturgical Music at the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception in Washington DC.

Full contents:

  1. O Sing Joyfully [1:38] — Adrian Batten (1591-1637)
  2. Salve Regina [4:42] — Alfred Desenclos (1912-1971)
  3. O magnum mysterium [3:21] — Tomás Luis de Victoria (1549-1611)
  4. Ave Maria [5:24] — Josquin des Prez (c.1440-1521)
  5. Hosanna to the Son of David [2:19] — Orlando Gibbons (1583-1625)
  6. Beati quorum via [3:39] — Charles Villers Stanford (1852-1924)
  7. Tantum ergo [3:42] — Colin Mawby (b.1936)
  8. Ye Shall Have a Song [4:06] — Randall Thompson (1899-1984)
  9. Salvator mundi [2:48] — Thomas Tallis (c.1505-1585)
  10. Drop, Drop, Slow Tears [2:42] — Kenneth Leighton (1929-1988)
  11. There Is No Rose of Such Virtue [4:33] — Steven Sametz (b.1954)
  12. Gaudete [2:15] — Steven Sametz
  13. Ave Maria [2:27] — David Conte (b.1955)
  14. Ave verum corpus [6:06] — Imant Raminsh (b.1943)
  15. Ego sum panis vivus [3:24] — Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina (c.1525-1594)
  16. The Spirit of the Lord is upon Me [3:53] — Brian Luckner (b.1959)
  17. My Soul, There Is a Country [4:04] — C. Hubert H. Parry (1848-1918)

Total Time 61:03

The Choir of the Cathedral of Saint Joseph the Worker:

Carolyn Cavadini, Jill Darelius, Phyllis Duffrin, Marianne Holinka, Kimberly Hutchinson, Amy Johnson-Pierce, Danielle Luckner, Marisa Silbernagel, Michelle K. Skemp – sopranos
Barbara Anderson-Smith, Lynn Biddick, Jennifer Burch, Elizabeth Curtis, Mary Dunn, Joyce Felsheim, Mary Beth Hensel, Denise Kachel, Virginia Larkin, Fern Schmaltz, Ruth Wettstein – altos
Matthew Curtis, Sue Gilbert, Luke Harmon, Greg Schams, Ken Schelper – tenors
Richard Gilbert, Daniel Johnson-Wilmot, Andrew Kroes, Jeffrey P. Kroes, Frederick McGovern, Christopher Narloch, Allen Pruitt, Carl Sandquist – basses

Brian Luckner, Director of Music and Organist

Organs by Möller (1962)

Their Sound Goes Forth was recorded in the sanctuary of the Cathedral of Saint Joseph the Workman, La Crosse, Wisconsin, in January 2006.


Order #: 9025
Price: $15.00


- CDs

Home / Catalog Home / Order Form
Liturgical Index / Seasonal Index / Resource Index / Alphabetic Index

CanticaNOVA Publications / PO Box 1388 / Charles Town, WV 25414-7388

Send website comments or questions to: